Release

MetaDirectory Enterprise 5.0.5.10579 was released on 25.06.2020

Highlights of Version 5
  • Newly designed web portal
  • Full-text search
  • Combine search results from different data sources
  • Integrated Search Interceptor and Phone Tools


Notes on the upgrade process

Before replacing an existing installation with MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise, please read the notes on the upgrade process.

Welcome to MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise

MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise is the new generation and further development of the powerful directory service from version 4. The LDAP (Light Weight Directory Access) server merges different databases into a single, consistent LDAP directory that can be used company-wide. The intelligent preparation of data, such as employee and customer contacts, enables easy searching and quick presentation of the results. Thanks to the standardization of the data into a uniform format (LDAP schema) and the automated normalization of phone numbers, an efficient search is possible even in large and distributed databases.

Newly designed web portal

The web portal of MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise has been completely redesigned. Thanks to the responsive design it can now be used on all end devices. Three different display options are available, which can be selected according to display size and application purposes.


Full-text search

In addition to the familiar parameterizable search, MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise now also offers a full-text search. Through this, searches in the same familiar manner as in modern search engines are now possible, which makes it easier for the user to find the correct contact information. With the new full-text search engine, the search speed in large databases has been increased significantly.

Combine search results from different data sources

Often data on the same contact is stored simultaneously in different data sources. For example, order-relevant data on a contact in an ERP system, support data in a ticket system and general and marketing data in the CRM system can be found. The new MetaDirectory web portal now offers the possibility of displaying this data in one search result. By activating the "Contact Merge" feature, contacts with the same e-mail address or the same SIP address are automatically merged and all information is displayed as one contact. The criteria that lead to a merging of contacts can be freely defined on the MetaDirectory server.

Integrated Search Interceptor and Phone Tools

The functionality of Contact Kit for Skype for Business is integrated into MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise and is available with the purchase of this version. The Search Interceptor and Phone Tools thus become part of the installation package of MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise.

Notes on interoperability

End-of-life/end of support for the following third-party products that are no longer supported in the current version:

  • Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 and Microsoft Windows 7 (since January 2020 end of support by Microsoft)
  • Herold Telefonverzeichnisse
  • Microsoft Internet Explorer

Limitations on interoperability with third-party products:

  • Only secure connections with TLS 1.2 are supported for Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 and EWS Exchange Web Services.

Language versions administration interface

  • German (Standard) – de-DE
  • English (United States) – en-US

Language versions web portal

  • German (Standard) – de-DE
  • English (United States) – en-US
  • Spanish (Standard) – es-ES
  • French (Standard) – fr-FR
  • Italian (Standard) – it-IT
  • Dutch (Standard) – nl-NL

estos product combinations

The following combinations with estos products are approved for use with MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise: 

  • ProCall 6 Enterprise
  • ProCall 7 Enterprise 
  • LiveChat 2005

Upgrade

To upgrade an existing MetaDirectory installation, it is essential that you follow the notes on the upgrade process.

Always make a backup before making any changes to an existing installation.

Known problems and limitations

MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise

Further Information

System requirements →

MetaDirectory product page →

Freigabe

MetaDirectory Enterprise 5.0.5.10579 wurde am 25.06.2020 freigegeben.

Highlights der Version 5


Hinweise zum Upgrade-Verfahren

Bevor Sie eine bestehende Installation durch MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise ersetzen, beachten Sie bitte die Hinweise zum Upgrade-Verfahren.

Wilkommen bei MetaDirectoy 5 Enterprise

MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise ist die neue Generation und Weiterentwicklung des leistungsstarken Verzeichnisdienstes aus Version 4. Der LDAP (Light Weight Directory Access) Server führt unterschiedliche Datenbanken zu einem einzigen, unternehmensweit einsetzbaren, konsistenten LDAP-Verzeichnis zusammen. Die intelligente Aufbereitung der Daten, wie Mitarbeiter- und Kundenkontakte ermöglicht eine einfache Suche und die schnelle Präsentation der Resultate. Dank der Standardisierung der Daten in ein einheitliches Format (LDAP-Schema) und der automatisierten Normalisierung der Rufnummern kann eine effiziente Suche selbst in großen und verteilten Datenbeständen ermöglicht werden.

Neu gestaltetes Webportal

Das Webportal des MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise wur Andere Makros de von Grund auf neu gestaltet. Dank des responsiven Design kann es jetzt auch auf allen Endgeräten genutzt werden. Es stehen drei verschiedene Darstellungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung, die je nach Displaygröße und Anwendungszweck gewählt werden können.


Volltextsuche

Neben der bereits bekannten parametrisierbaren Suche bietet das MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise nun auch eine Volltextsuche. Durch diese ist nun eine von modernen Suchmaschinen gewohnte und gelernte Suche möglich, was dem Anwender das Auffinden der richitgen Kontaktinformation erleichtert. Durch die neue Volltext-Suchengine konnte auch die Suchgeschwindigkeit in großen Datenbeständen nochmals erhöht werden

Suchtreffer aus verschiedenen Datenquellen zusammenfassen

Häufig werden Daten zu ein und dem selben Kontakt parallel in verschiedenen Datenquellen gespeichert. So finden sich bsplw. bestellrelevante Daten zu einem Kontakt in einem ERP System, Support-Daten in einem Ticketsystem und allgemeine sowie Marketing-Daten im CRM. Die Möglichkeit diese Daten zusammengefasst in einem Suchergebnis darzustellen bietet nun das neue Webportal des MetaDirectory. Durch Aktivierung des Features "Contact Merge" werden Kontakte mit gleicher Email-Adresse oder gleicher SIP-Adresse automatisch zusammengeführt und alle Informationen als ein Kontakt dargestellt. Die Kriterien, die zu einem Zusammenführen der Kontakte führen, können auf dem MetaDirectory Server frei definiert werden.

Search Interceptor und Phone Tools integriert

Der Funktionsumfang des Produktes Contact Kit for Skype for Business wird in MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise integriert und steht so mit Kauf dieser Version mit zur Verfügung. Der Search Interceptor und die PhoneTools werden so Bestandteil des Installationspaketes von MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise.

Zeitmanagement für Replikatoren

Seit MetaDirectory 5 ist es möglich, einen Replikator über einen Aufruf direkt zu starten. Somit kann über die Windows Aufgabenplanung (Task Scheduler) das Zeitmanagement der Replikatoren gesteuert werden.

Hinweise zur Interoperabilität

End-of-Life/End-of-Support für folgende Drittanbieterprodukte, die in der aktuellen Version nicht mehr unterstützt werden:

  • Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 und Microsoft Windows 7 (seit Januar 2020 End of Support durch Microsoft)
  • Herold Telefonverzeichnisse
  • Microsoft Internet Explorer

Einschränkungen bei der Interoperabilität mit Drittanbieterprodukten:

  • Bei Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 und EWS Exchange Web Services werden nur noch sichere Verbindungen mit TLS 1.2 unterstützt.

Sprachvarianten Administrationsoberfläche

  • Deutsch (Standard) - de-DE
  • English (United States) - en-US

Sprachvarianten Webportal

  • Deutsch (Standard) - de-DE

  • Englisch (United States) - en-US

  • Spanisch (Standard) - es-ES

  • Französisch (Standard) - fr-FR

  • Italienisch (Standard) - it-IT

  • Holländisch (Standard) - nl-NL

estos Produktkombinationen

Folgende Kombinationen mit estos Produkten sind zum Einsatz mit MetaDirectory 5 Enterprise freigegeben

  • ProCall 6 Enterprise
  • ProCall 7 Enterprise 
  • LiveChat 2005

Upgrade

Zum Upgrade einer bestehenden MetaDirectory Installation beachten Sie unbedingt die Hinweise zum Upgrade-Verfahren.

Führen Sie vor jeder Änderung einer bestehenden Installation unbedingt eine Sicherung durch.

Weiterführende Informationen

Systemvoraussetzungen →

MetaDirectory Produktseite →