State of knowledge

December 2021

Support in the sense of technical assistance (Support)

We offer technical support for estos software products with an estos GmbH copyright, i.e. we can make assertions about the behavior of functions in our software. We cannot provide support for third-party products, but refer to our compatibility reports/articles/lists.

To request technical support, please refer to the current service descriptions at:  https://legal.estos.de/content/latest/support-und-softwarepflege/leistungsbeschreibungen-support-und-softwarepflege/leistungsbeschreibung-basis-support 

For recurring questions we offer a large number of articles at https://support.estos.de, otherwise, we recommend contacting the first contact of your reference channel, i.e. your reseller or distributor if you are a reseller. We cannot provide support for third-party products but refer to our compatibility reports/articles/lists.

The estos ticket system

Tech Essentials

We regularly inform about new articles, advice, and knowledge about our software and the system environment in which our software is used and can be used via our estos Tech Essentials.

Product life cycle

We provide technical support for estos software products that are still in the estos product lifecycle. We provide information about End-of-Sale, End-of-Maintenance, and End-of-Life at: https://support.estos.de/en/produkte/produktlebenszyklus-uebersicht

Specifications and scope of functions

A performance specification is part of the compatibility report/article/list where an overview is given of the essential functions (functional scope) of the software that would be available if all system requirements were met, taking into account all known usage scenarios. For selected functions, reference is made to specific compatibility reports/articles/lists, usage scenarios, and system requirements.

System requirements

Without meeting these, our software cannot be used. System requirements are among the deployment scenarios, i.e. no statement is made regarding compatibility, interoperability, or functional scope.

System requirements overview

Release Notes

In the release notes, we record the main changes/additions to essential functions (functional scope): Release Notes.

Security relevant notes

The security advisories for estos products stored here are published for vulnerabilities of medium to critical (CVSS 3.1 score 4.0 - 10.0) extent. The notices contain information on the affected products, the criticality of the vulnerability, and recommended measures.

Security advice

Known problems and limitations

If we become aware of problems and limitations in our software, we record this under Known problems and limitations. The versions of our software for which a solution to the problem/limitation has been found are also recorded here.

Support/release in the sense of compatibility and interoperability

We have checked selected functions of our software against third-party products for interoperability.

The reviewed functions are summarized in a compatibility report. The compatibility report may contain further information on the changed scope of functions, deployment scenarios and system requirements.

If, in your view, a compatibility report is missing and not complete or correct, please contact us so that we can verify. An update does not occur automatically when something changes in the third-party product, but only when we have sufficient information that indicates a changed functional scope/behavior.

Our current compatibility reports:

ProCall Enterprise

ECSTA

ProCall Business


Deployment scenarios or system environments

Our software can be used in many scenarios for which we have not explicitly checked compatibility, but for which we are aware of the possibility of use, even if compatibility or interoperability may change between use scenarios. For selected deployment scenarios, we provide additional information that addresses, for example, changes in system requirements or functionality.

Test scenarios/test versions/evaluation

In order to test the estos software in certain system environments prior to productive use or purchase, we offer test versions that can be downloaded from the download area and used for evaluation in a test environment. If the test operation proves successful and the software is purchased, a so-called test version can also be subsequently converted into a productive version by importing a license.

Kenntnisstand

Dezember 2021

Unterstützung im Sinn von technischer Unterstützung (Support)

Technische Unterstützung (Support) bieten wir für estos Software-Produkte mit einem estos GmbH Copyright an, d. h. wir können Aussagen zum Verhalten von Funktionen in unserer Software treffen.
Unterstützung für Drittanbieter-Produkte können wir nicht leisten, aber auf unsere Kompatibilitätsberichte/-artikel/-listen verweisen.

Für die Inanspruchnahme von technischer Unterstützung beachten Sie bitte die jeweils aktuellen Leistungsbeschreibungen unter:  https://legal.estos.de/content/latest/support-und-softwarepflege/leistungsbeschreibungen-support-und-softwarepflege/leistungsbeschreibung-basis-support 

Für wiederkehrende Fragen bieten wir unter https://support.estos.de eine große Zahl von Artikeln an, ansonsten empfehlen wir, sich an den Erstkontakt Ihres Bezugskanals zu wenden, d. h. an Ihren Wiederverkäufer oder Distributor, wenn Sie ein Wiederverkäufer sind. 

Das estos Ticket-System

Tech Essentials

Über neue Artikel, Hinweise und Kenntnisse zu unserer Software und zu dem Systemumfeld, in dem unsere Software eingesetzt wird und eingesetzt werden kann, informieren wir regelmäßig über unsere estos Tech Essentials.

Produktlebenszyklus

Technische Unterstützung (Support) leisten wir für estos Software-Produkte, die sich noch im estos Produktlebenszyklus befinden. Über End-of-Sale, End-of-Maintenance und End-of-Life informieren wir auf der Seite: Übersicht Produktlebenszyklus.

Leistungsverzeichnis und Funktionsumfang

Ein Leistungsverzeichnis zählt zum Kompatibilitätsbericht/-artikel/-liste, in denen ein Überblick über die wesentlichen Funktionen (Funktionsumfang) der Software gegeben wird, die bei Erfüllung aller Systemvoraussetzungen unter Berücksichtigung aller bekannten Einsatzszenarien zur Verfügung stehen würden. Für ausgewählte Funktionen wird auf spezielle Kompatibilitätsberichte/-artikel/-listen, Einsatzszenarien und Systemvoraussetzungen verwiesen.

Systemvoraussetzungen

Ohne diese zu erfüllen, ist unsere Software nicht einsetzbar. Systemvoraussetzungen zählen zu den Einsatzszenarien, d. h. es wird keine Aussage zur Kompatibilität, Interoperabilität oder Funktionsumfang getroffen.

Systemvoraussetzungen/Systemanforderungen Überblick

Release Notes (Versionshinweise)

In den Release Notes halten wir die wesentlichen Änderungen/Ergänzungen zu wesentlichen Funktionen (Funktionsumfang) fest: Release Notes

Sicherheitsrelevante Hinweise

Die hier hinterlegten Sicherheitshinweise für estos Produkte werden für Anfälligkeiten mittleren bis kritischen (CVSS 3.1 Score 4.0 - 10.0) Ausmaßes veröffentlicht. Die Hinweise enthalten Informationen zu den betroffenen Produkten, der Kritikalität der Anfälligkeit und empfohlenen Maßnahmen.

Sicherheitshinweise

Bekannte Probleme und Einschränkungen

Sofern wir von Problemen und Einschränkungen in unserer Software Kenntnis erlangen, halten wir dies unter Bekannte Probleme und Einschränkungen fest. Hier werden auch die Versionen unserer Software, für die eine Lösung des Problems/der Einschränkung oder übergangsweise ein entsprechender Workaround gefunden wurde, festgehalten. 

Unterstützung/Freigabe im Sinn von Kompatibilität und Interoperabilität

Ausgewählte Funktionen unserer Software haben wir gegen ein Drittanbieter-Produkt auf Interoperabilität überprüft.

Die überprüften Funktionen werden in einem Kompatibilitätsbericht zusammengefasst. Der Kompatibilitätsbericht kann weiterführende Informationen zum geänderten Funktionsumfang, Einsatzszenarien und Systemvoraussetzungen enthalten.

Sollte aus Ihrer Sicht ein Kompatibilitätsbericht fehlen und nicht vollständig oder richtig sein, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung, damit wir das prüfen können. Eine Aktualisierung erfolgt unsererseits nicht automatisch, wenn sich etwas am Drittanbieter-Produkt ändert, sondern erst, wenn uns ausreichend Informationen vorliegen, die auf einen geänderten Funktionsumfang/-verhalten hindeuten.

Unsere derzeitigen Kompatibilitätsberichte:

ProCall Enterprise

ECSTA

ProCall Business

Einsatzszenarien oder Systemumgebungen

Unsere Software lässt sich in vielen Szenarien einsetzen, für die wir keine explizite Kompatibilität überprüft haben, jedoch uns die Einsatzmöglichkeit bekannt ist, auch wenn sich die Kompatibilität oder Interoperabilität dabei zwischen den Einsatzszenarien ändern kann. Für ausgewählte Einsatzszenarien bieten wir weiterführende Informationen an, in denen z. B. auf geänderte Systemvoraussetzungen oder geänderten Funktionsumfang eingegangen wird.

Testszenarien/Testversionen/Evaluierung

Um die estos Software in bestimmten Systemumgebungen vor einem Produktiveinsatz oder Kauf zu testen, bieten wir Testversionen an, die aus dem Download Bereich heruntergeladen und zur Evaluierung in einer Testumgebung eingesetzt werden können. Falls sich der Testbetrieb als erfolgreich herausstellt und die Software gekauft wird, kann eine sog. Testversion auch nachträglich durch Einspielen einer Lizenz in eine Produktiv-Version umgewandelt werden.