Release

ECSTA 6.0.0.667 was released on 25.06.2020!

Highlights of Version 6

Notes on the upgrade process for major release changes

Before replacing an existing installation with ECSTA 6.x, please read the notes on the upgrade process.

Welcome to the ECSTA 6 Series

The ECSTA series as middleware enables communication between your telephone system and the Microsoft Windows world. The conversion of the system protocol CSTA into the Microsoft TAPI standard creates numerous added values for improved communication.

Detection and filtering of SIP lines

In the standard version of ECSTA, all lines, including SIP lines, are "read out" for the ProCall Softphone and made available to ProCall for control and monitoring. The ProCall Softphone requires no ECSTA line. By filtering the corresponding SIP lines for ProCall Softphone, the corresponding ProCall Softphone line is only available once in the ProCall call client. The detection and filtering of SIP lines are available for the following telecommunication systems. Overview of supported telecommunication systems for the detection and filtering of SIP lines.

ECSTA for SIP Phones: Support for Polycom telephones

ECSTA for SIP phones is completely independent of the telephone system used or the selected SIP service provider. This means that all current Microsoft TAPI-capable applications can also be used with SIP telephones. Version 6 of ECSTA for SIP phones now also supports Polycom devices. Overview of the phones/end devices supported by ECSTA for SIP phones

Functions for logging on and logging off agents and determining various agent status

Functions for logging on and off, as well as the display of different agent statuses, are provided in the ProCall Client for various telecommunications systems. The supported telecommunication systems can be found here.

Language versions

  • Deutsch/German (Standard) – de-DE
  • English (United States) – en-US

estos product combinations

The following combinations with estos products are approved for use with ECSTA 6. 

  • ProCall Enterprise 7.x
  • ProCall Enterprise 6.x

Upgrade

To upgrade an existing ECSTA installation, it is essential that you follow the notes on the upgrade process.

Always make a backup before making any changes to an existing installation.

Known problems and limitations

ECSTA 6 known problems and limitations

Further information

Supported telecommunication systems →

System requirements →

ECSTA product page →

Freigabe

Die Freigabe für ECSTA 6.0.0.667 ist am 25.06.2020 erfolgt!

Highlights der Version 6

Hinweise zum Upgrade-Verfahren bei Major Release Wechsel

Bevor Sie eine bestehende Installation durch ECSTA 6.x ersetzen, beachten Sie bitte die Hinweise zum Upgrade-Verfahren

Willkommen bei der ECSTA 6 Serie

Die ECSTA Serie ermöglicht als Middleware die Kommunikation zwischen Ihrer Telefonanlage und der Microsoft Windows Welt. Durch die Umsetzung des Anlagenprotokolls CSTA in den Microsoft TAPI Standard entstehen zahlreiche Mehrwerte für eine verbesserte Kommunikation.

Erkennen und Filtern von SIP-Leitungen

Im Standard werden im ECSTA alle Leitungen, auch SIP-Leitungen für das ProCall Softphone „ausgelesen“ und ProCall zur Steuerung und Überwachung zur Verfügung gestellt. Das ProCall Softphone benötigt keine ECSTA Leitung. Durch die Filterung der entsprechenden SIP-Leitungen für ProCall Softphone steht die entsprechende ProCall Softphone Leitung nur einmal im ProCall Call Client zur Verfügung. Das Erkennen und Filtern von SIP-Leitungen steht für folgende Telekommunikationssysteme zur Verfügung. Übersicht der unterstützen Telekommunikationssysteme für die Erkennung und Filterung von SIP-Leitungen

ECSTA für SIP Phones: Unterstützung von Poly Telefonen

Der ECSTA für SIP Phones ist völlig unabhängig von der eingesetzten Telefonanlage oder dem ausgewählten SIP-Service Provider. Dadurch können alle gängigen Microsoft TAPI-fähigen Anwendungen auch mit SIP-Telefonen genutzt werden. In der Version 6 des ECSTA für SIP Phones werden jetzt auch die Endgeräte von Poly unterstützt. Übersicht der vom ECSTA für SIP Phones unterstützten Telefone/Endgeräte

Funktionen zum An- und Abmelden von Agenten und Ermitteln von verschiedenen Agentenstatus

Für verschiedenen Telekommunikationsanlagen werden Funktionen zum An- und Abmelden sowie Anzeige von verschiedenen Agentenstati im ProCall Client zur Verfügung gestellt. Die unterstützen Telekommunikationsanlagen finden sie hier.

Sprachvarianten

  • Deutsch/German (Standard) - de-DE
  • English (United States) - en-US

estos Produktkombinationen

Folgende Kombinationen mit estos Produkten sind zum Einsatz mit ECSTA 6 freigegeben. 

  • ProCall Enterprise 7.x
  • ProCall Enterprise 6.x

Upgrade

Zum Upgrade einer bestehenden ECSTA Installation beachten Sie unbedingt die Hinweise zum Upgrade-Verfahren

Führen Sie vor jeder Änderung einer bestehenden Installation unbedingt eine Sicherung durch.

Bekannte Probleme und Einschränkungen

ECSTA 6 Bekannte Probleme und Einschränkungen 

Weiterführende Informationen

Unterstützte Telekommunikationssysteme →

Systemvoraussetzungen →

ECSTA Produktseite →