State of knowledge

February 2021

If the search in the ProCall Mobile app or in the ProCall Client for macOS does not return any search results from the MetaDirectory, this indicates an incorrect setting or lack of access of the clients to the network in which the UCServer or the MetaDirectory is located.

Procedure

UCServer Administration

Make sure that the contact data source is correctly specified in the UCServer administration under Databases – MetaDirectory. 

Example screenshot

If user management is activated in the MetaDirectory, the UCServer must authenticate itself to the MetaDirectory. For this to happen, the "Use user ID" checkbox must be set in the UCServer and a user and its password must be specified.
The query at the MetaDirectory is performed by the UCServer "by proxy" with this user. The user must therefore be activated and also configured in the MetaDirectory. The ProCall Mobile/ProCall Mac users will be able to query the contact data that the specified user is allowed to see.

See also: UCServer connection of MetaDirectory Enterprise with user management via shared user objects

Kenntnisstand

Februar 2021

Wenn die Suche bei der ProCall Mobile App oder im ProCall Client für macOS keine Suchergebnisse aus dem MetaDirectory liefert, deutet dies auf eine falsche Einstellung oder fehlenden Zugriff der Clients auf das Netzwerk, in dem sich der UCServer bzw. das MetaDirectory befindet

Vorgehensweise

UCServer Verwaltung

Stellen Sie sicher, dass in der UCServer Verwaltung unter Datenbanken - MetaDirectory die Kontaktdatenquelle richtig angegeben ist. 

Beispiel Screenshot

Wenn im MetaDirectory die Benutzerverwaltung aktiviert ist, muss sich der UCServer am MetaDirectory authentifizieren. Damit das geschieht, muss im UCServer der Haken bei "Benutzerkennung verwenden" gesetzt und ein Benutzer und sein Passwort angegeben werden.
Die Abfrage am MetaDirectory erfolgt durch den UCServer "stellvertretend" mit diesem Benutzer. Der Benutzer muss also im MetaDirectory aktiviert und auch konfiguriert sein. Die ProCall Mobile / ProCall Mac Benutzer werden die Kontaktdaten abfragen können, die der angegebene Benutzer einsehen darf.

Siehe dazu auch: UCServer Anbindung von MetaDirectory Enterprise mit Benutzerverwaltung über gemeinsame Benutzerobjekte